Area Code 618
Office
Name
Phone
Fax
E-Mail
Mayor Billy McDaniel 524-4016 524-2582 bmcdaniel@cityofmetropolis.com
  •Admin Assistant Deneal Bullock dbullock@cityofmetropolis.com
Alderman Ward 1 Mike Hall 638-8680 524-2582 mbh96@comcast.net.com
  Chuck Short 638-0408 chuckshort@maxbb.com
Alderman Ward 2 William Carrell 524-9642 524-2582  
  Don Canada 309-4891 dcanada3.dc@gmail.com
  William T. Carrell 524-9642   billc18@frontier.com
Alderman Ward 3 David McManus 638-6143 524-2582  
  Buford McGuire 331-3724 bufordmcquire0801@comcast.net
Alderman Ward 4 Jerry Mizell 524-9435 524-2582  
  Charles Barfield 524-2245 charlesbarfield@comcast.net
City Clerk Jan Adams 524-2711 524-8864 jadams@cityofmetropolis.com
City Treasurer Kristy Stephenson 524-6931 524-2582 kstephenson@cityofmetropolis.com
Corporate Counsel Rick Abell 524-7344 524-4927 rabell@cityofmetropolis.com
  •Admin Assistant Kim Canada kcanada@cityofmetropolis.com
Corporate Financial Officer Patricia A. Suttles 524-4016 524-2582 tsuttles@cityofmetropolis.com
Fire Department Chief Jason Morris 524-2121 524-4661 metrofd@comcast.net
Light Department Superintendent Stoney Barrett 524-2711 524-8864 metrolight@cityofmetropolis.com
Parks & Recreation Activity Director  Pris Abell 524-1696 524-2582 metropolisparks@frontier.com
Police Chief Harry Masse 524-2310 524-2392 metropdchief@comcast.net
  •Admin Assistant Tina Abney metropdoffice@comcast.net 
Street Department Superintendent Art DuCharme 524-2711 524-8864  
Water Department Superintendent J.K. Thomas 524-3445 524-6974 jkthomas@cityofmetropolis.com 
Waste Water Treatment Plant Superintendent Frank Walsh 524-2260 524-3727 fwalsh@cityofmetropolis.com
  Scott Timmerman     scott.timmermann@gmail.com
Zoning, Inspection, & Mapping Coordinator Chad Murray 524-3411 524-4804 cmurray@cityofmetropolis.com
Animal Control John Roman 524-3372 524-2582 jroman@cityofmetropolis.com